My newfound iPad organisation…

Today I’ve been busy preparing spreadsheets for my class facts and figures. I am utterly fed up of looking at messy handwritten notes and lugging around a huge planner all the time, so have decided to keep all of my levels etc on my school iPad. Obviously once my school moves away from levels it’ll need changing, but right now I am extremely happy with my new, streamlined life. Hopefully, my days of misreading my scrawl in progress meetings will now be a thing of the past!

image

Look, it’s all shiny and smart!

If, like me, you fancy bringing your markbook into the 21st century, please feel free to download the templates below for maths, reading and writing. I’d recommend setting a password for these files just in case your beloved tablet falls into the wrong hands!

The pie chart is intended to show proportions of each fine grade in your class, and the Reports tab allows you to see each child individually. The ‘Progress’ tab is currently set up to work out sub-levels progress between KS1 and Autumn levels, as that’s out starting point in Year 3, but this  can be easily changed to reflect your own set up.

The spreadsheets are for use with the iWork Numbers app, but I have attached them as .xlsx below. If you would like them in .numbers format, message me using the About page contact form and I will forward them on to you. Being a bit of a n00b in terms of formulae (it’s been a long time since I regularly used media budget spreadsheets in a former life!), I’ve not quite ironed out the finer details on these sheets so any advice on how to improve them would be greatly appreciated!

Writing level template

Reading level template

Maths levels template

Leave a Reply

